Testimonials

Submitted by PAINTING Guy on Mon, 11/23/2015 - 10:56

Thanks to all our clients for your thoughtful comments and continued support.

Add Testimonial

Tej Barnbrook

Mon, 01/15/2018 - 21:30

Project date
2017-10-23
Project Description
Painting walls/ ceilings/ cabinets/ kitchen

We really lucked out hiring Chris for the work on our home. My husband and I were mostly away while the work was being done and so it took a lot of communication to work out what was needed.

This is where Chris excels. He spent a lot of time sending messages and pictures and videos back and forth, which made me feel fully informed at every stage. I immediately realized that he had a good 'eye' and trusted him to do a great job. He knew intuitively what would work best in our space and it was a pleasure to come up with a plan together.

The attention to detail and quality of the work was excellent. I couldn't be happier with the newly painted kitchen, walls and ceilings. The whole place feels lifted and finally feels lie it is ours!

Thanks so much

https://paintingguys.com/…

PAINTING Guys cabinet painting

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Project date
2018-01-08
Project Description
Painting Walls and Cabinets

From the moment I met Chris I could tell he was easy going, willing to listen and give his professional opinion. I hired Chris the first time to paint the upstairs of my home then decided to update my kitchen. I am absolutely amazed by the transformation. All I can say “wow” and wonder if this is the same house. Chris is professional, meticulous with his workmanship and the end result truly shows. I highly recommend Chris for any project you have.

Ash plywood cabinets PAINTING Guys Prince George, BC

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Lisa Kinnee

Mon, 12/11/2017 - 09:23

Project date
2017-12-07
Project Description
Restore Kitchen cabinets

We appreciated the beautiful job Chris did restoring our kitchen cabinets. He managed to fit us in with short notice and stayed on budget. My kitchen looks brand new and 1/4 of the cost of new cabinets. i would recommend his work to anyone.

examples of the kitchen

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Brenda and Nea…

Sat, 12/02/2017 - 13:34

Project date
2017-11-24
Project Description
Refinishing kitchen cabinets.

Chris is amazing! Our 20 year old oak cabinets look like something out a magazine now! He is a perfectionist and no detail goes undone. His work is outstanding and you won't find anyone else who will do a better job. He was always there when he said he was going to be. Very professional, very thorough and always considerate. I am in love with my kitchen again!! Can not say enough good things about Chris and his work! Top notch! Highly recommend for jobs big and small!

examples of the kitchen

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Dani Taylor

Thu, 06/08/2017 - 07:06

Project date
2017-06-08
Project Description
Cabinet Painting

Upon reviewing the quote we received for new cabinetry and reassessing the waste we would create by tearing out the old cupboards, we decided to paint instead... Once complete, the cabinets looks identical to the ones we were going to purchase for thousands (and thousands) of dollars more! I decided to take Chris up on his offer to assist in the process to save money, and he was there for me every step of the way to ensure I did the work properly! Chris is a delight to work with- knowledgable, easy going, and his work exceeded all of my OCD needs!

example of our kitchen

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Megan and Don Homan

Fri, 02/24/2017 - 14:19

Project date
2017-02-24
Project Description
Painting kitchen cabinets

After 22 years, our lovely oak cabinets had become tired, worn and dated. Chris was recommended to us and, from start to finish, the work was done in a timely and professional manner. Painting our oak cabinets was a big decision (especially for my husband) but Chris took the time to answer our questions and explain the process. He is knowledgeable, meticulous and his pride of workmanship is evident down to the last detail. I'm very certain the words "good enough" do not exist in Chris' vocabulary. I have now taken pictures, sent emails to family and friends and paraded neighbours through the kitchen. Everyone agrees the cabinets look amazing, brand new and completely transformed. My husband is impressed and we're both grateful to Chris for bringing our cabinets and our kitchen back to life. We would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a professional for their painting project. Thanks Chris.

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Metro and Rose

Sun, 01/29/2017 - 09:53

Project date
2017-01-29
Project Description
Kitchen remodel

Chris repainted our old oak kitchen cabinets, and a new floor to ceiling pantry. Chris is the ultimate professional. He is skilled, honest, punctual, and knowledgeable. Chris did amazing work, and we are thrilled with the results. We would recommend Chris to anyone. We can't praise him enough.

Example of our kitchen

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Tasha Wright

Wed, 01/11/2017 - 21:34

Project date
2017-01-11
Project Description
Bathroom/Vaulted entrance

For anyone looking for a phenomenal paint job this is your guy! Having experiences with many painters in the past for previous homes, none come close to doing the job that was done by Chris. I have never seen such flawless work. Chris is very meticulous, fast working and highly knowledgeable at what he does. Chris goes beyond his job to fix imperfections created by the inexperienced homeowner who attempted the job herself.. and even offered some expert painting advice to the eager wanna learn homeowner. So kind. A wonderful person who does an amazing job, will be hiring Chris for further work in our home and would recommend no other! Worth every
penney spent and more! Thank you for the fabulous job!!

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Elly & Steve Heppner

Sat, 12/10/2016 - 14:39

Project date
2016-02-10
Project Description
Transformed our kitchen cabinets

Thank you so much to Chris for painting our old dated kitchen cabinets! It completely transformed them and now our kitchen looks new and updated! Also it was a pleasure working with you. You have such an enthusiastic and friendly personality. I would recommend Chris to anyone considering a cosmetic update to any cabinetry!

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Burns Lake

Project date
2016-11-29
Project Description
Interior updating

I recently had Chris into my home to update some outdated painting in a home I just purchased. From the initial introduction I could tell Chris was more than just a painter - he is a perfectionist. His initial quote included a vigorous review of touch-ups that he needed to do from the previous painter to ensure the end product reflected him and his company well. I was very comfortable leaving Chris in my home to work while I was not able to be there. The final product was outstanding and I will be having him back in my home for further work as I continue to complete the renovations. I would recommend him to anyone.

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Centaur Villa …

Mon, 08/29/2016 - 16:14

Project date
2016-08-15
Project Description
Painting exterior of building

"The Painting Guy and company were not only great people to work with, they did a great job in a timely manner. The painting was "first class", there was no damage to trees, plants or gardens and no mess left behind. Much appreciated Chris, thank-you!

See specific details to this project

example of one of the finished wings of Centaur Villa after the Painting was done.

Service
Commercial
Location
Prince George

Tom Laity and …

Sat, 08/27/2016 - 10:03

Project date
2016-07-02
Project Description
Kitchen cabinets refinished from outdated Oak to modern white.

We recently had Chris come into our home and resurface and paint our rather extensive kitchen cabinets. He gave our outdated oak kitchen a brand new and refreshing look. We are so pleased with his work. He was very easy to work with and got the job completed exactly as scheduled. His work gave our kitchen a complete makeover and we couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Great job and we'd recommend Chris to anyone looking to have painting done.

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Hugues Massicotte

Mon, 08/15/2016 - 21:51

Project date
2016-08-16
Project Description
Outside siding Centaur Villa

"Team PG" did an outstanding job at Centaur Villa this summer (2016): professional and efficient work, courteous and tree-sensitive as a bonus. We have lived here for many years and have never seen so nicely blue. Keep up the great work! H+L

Painting Guys

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial
Location
Prince George

Don and Lise Hope

Thu, 07/21/2016 - 14:19

Project date
2016-04-13
Project Description
Painted kitchen cabinets

We contacted Chris to inquire on painting our kitchen cabinets. Chris responded promptly and provided us with a reasonable quote. Our cupboards were solid oak and in good shape but required to be refinished. The decision was made to go ahead and paint. He took the cabinet doors and drawer fronts to be painted at his shop. Meanwhile we had a carpenter close in the top of the cabinets to the ceiling and install crown mouldings. As promised, Chris returned to complete the painting of the cabinets and install the doors and drawer fronts. The results were amazing in modernizing our kitchen at a modest cost! Chris was professional, meticulous and a pleasure to deal with. We are very pleased to recommend Chris for any of your painting needs.

example of our painted oak kitchen cabinets

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Ken & Gis Leboe

Thu, 05/26/2016 - 18:01

Project date
2014-08-01
Project Description
Log Home Finishing

Chris provided the expertise and guidance that we needed in refinishing our log home. He is methodical and pays special attention to detail. We get great comments on our cabin since it has been redone. You should definitely consider Chris if you need an expert finisher. Remember - A cheap won't get you a satisfactory result; a fair price and Chris will.

example of the log home work by the Painting Guys

Service
Log Home Staining
Location
Burns Lake

Louise and Fra…

Sat, 05/14/2016 - 09:21

Project date
2016-03-12
Project Description
Painted the fronts of our kitchen cabinets

Couldn't be more pleased. Having decided to renovate our kitchen it was like, ok where do I start. I fortunately came across Chris and it went smoothly from there. I wanted to keep my kitchen cabinets as they are very sturdy, it's just that the fronts were looking tired. Chris said he could repainted them and they would look awesome. He was right. Having come home after the fronts had been reinstalled I couldn't believe how bright and fresh the cabinets looked. Now that the floors, counter tops and back splash are finished he is going to paint our kitchen walls making our new kitchen complete. Thank you Chris for all your help.

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Brad johnson

Tue, 05/10/2016 - 14:08

Project date
2016-05-10
Project Description
Brad and Lania Johnsons house

Chris did a fantastic job painting our cabinets. Very professpional job the kitchen looks great and I have no compaints with time it took or the quality of work. Always on time and completed the job in full. Thanks Chris for the great job.

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Project date
2016-04-18
Project Description
Kitchen cabinets have a new life

We were planning a kitchen reno and our kitchen cabinets needed to be resurfaced, replaced or repainted. My husband was skeptical about painting them as he thought they would look tacky and not show any of the wood grain. We called Chris and he was wonderful. He did a sample for us so we would be able to make an informed decision about whether we wanted to go ahead with painting them or not. The sample looked great and we went ahead. The end product is amazing! We went with espresso cabinets and are so pleased with them. The turn around time was exceptional. Four days after Chris picked them up they were back. Chris is a friendly, knowledgeable, professional who takes great pride in his work. We would highly recommend Chris and would hire him again in a second. The skeptical husband is a believer!! Thank you Chris!

example of Painting Guys espresso cabinets

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Doug & Marnie …

Sun, 03/13/2016 - 20:15

Project date
2016-03-14
Project Description
Office Painting

We hired Chris to paint a few of the offices in our building. He came and gave us a reasonable quote and was very helpful in colour selection to compliment our current colour scheme. Overall we were very impressed by the quality of the work and professionalism shown by Chris. The job was done very quickly and he was willing to work around our busy schedule. We intend to contract him again for other painting projects. He gets a high rating from us!

Burns Lake Painters

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Burns Lake

Doug & Gayle K…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:21

Project date
2015-11-22
Project Description
kitchen cabinets

Submitted by Doug & Gayle Kroetsch on Sun, 11/22/2015 - 13:10 Sitting around a campfire this summer talking about renovations was how I got connected to Painting Guy and what a find. I contacted Chris who responded in a very timely manner came and gave us an estimate the rest is history. The kitchen cabinets look like brand new cabinets we are so pleased. Thank-you so much Chris for an excellent job well done. Prince George, BC

See specific project examples

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Mark Parker

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:20

Project date
2015-11-20
Project Description
Painted the Fraser lake shopping Centre

Submitted by Mark Parker, Manager Fraser lake shopping centre on Fri, 11/20/2015 - 13:25 I would recommend Chris the painting guy for anyone wanting a painting job done big or small. He painted our Fraser lake shopping Centre in a short amount of time and with excellent quality. The quote provided was also the the lowest one we received. Thanks Chris a job well done!! Mark Parker Manager Fraser Lake Shopping Centre

See before after

example of the Fraser Lake Mall painted by the Painting Guys

 

Service
Commercial
Location
Fraser Lake

Mark and Gail …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:19

Project date
2015-09-10
Project Description
painting door and inside of garage

Submitted by Mark and Gail Shegelski on Thu, 09/10/2015 - 12:21

Chris did excellent work for us. He is a very honest man. He could have painted more doors for us but told us that even though he was talking himself out of work, our doors did not require to be painted. His honesty will be rewarded. This is the first time to have Chris doing our painting, but the next time we need more work done, we will be calling upon Chris to help us. He is a true professional who takes pride in his work, who is also very personable and very easy to work with.
Thank you, Chris, for a job well done.

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Gord and Nich…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:18

Project date
2015-07-09
Project Description
painting of our kitchen cabinetry

Gord and Nichole Brownridge

We have worked with Chris twice now, in 2014 for the painting of our basement, and then in summer 2015 for the painting of our kitchen cabinetry and island. We had a kitchen that was renovated in the mid-1990's with beautiful oak cabinetry that has now become quite dated. We went with a clean white for a contemporary modern upgrade and could not be happier with the results. The cabinets look brand new, for a fraction of the cost of gutting our kitchen. Chris's attention to detail and quality of workmanship is second to none. We absolutely would recommend him.

Prince George, BC

See specific details to this project

Painting Guys workmanship

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Project date
2015-07-18
Project Description
painting our oak cabinets,

Submitted by Dan - Posted: Sat, 07/18/2015 - 22:32

Chris did great work painting our oak cabinets, it was done fast and he even lent some help with how to paint the rest ourselves, would recommend to anyone. They look brand new, we love them!

Prince George, BC

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Location
Prince George

Project date
2015-03-11
Project Description
Chris is the consummate professional painter

Submitted by Malfairs

Chris is the consummate professional painter. Quality and workmanship are the words I would use to describe his work. Prince George, BC

example of hallways painted by the Painting Guys

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Carbon Offset …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:15

Project date
2012-10-01
Project Description
Carbon Offset Aggregation Cooperative Painting

Submitted by Carbon Offset Aggregation Cooperative - Posted: 2012-10-01 15:05:47 Chris what a guy not just another pretty face LOL he's also an Excellent painter, Diligent, and takes pride in his work. http://www.carbonoffsetco… Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial
Location
Prince George

Project date
2012-05-18
Project Description
Kopar painting project

Submitted by Kopar Administration Ltd Posted: 2012-05-18 09:21:51

Just want to thank you Chris for the fantastic job you did on our office under rather trying circumstances. Superlative job !!

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial
Location
Prince George

Susan Lodge

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:13

Project date
2011-12-14
Project Description
a meticulous master craftsman

Submitted by Susan Lodge Posted: 2011-12-14 14:48:03

What a great experience! Chris is not only a meticulous
master craftsman, he is at his core an artist. His eye for color and design and his attention to detail made what could have been a tedious renovation project into a creative process of breathing new life into our home. I love the result!

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Michelle Dyble

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:13

Project date
2011-12-03
Project Description
interior painting

Submitted by Michelle Dyble Posted: 2011-12-03 10:09:21

Wow...it's beautiful, worth every penny...had people by the other day and they were impressed with how great it looked (they saw it before it was painted) they commented on the cutting saying you must have used tap...I of course, let them know that you are that good, you don't need tap...thank you thank you thank you, it feels good to come home, warm and comfy...

Burns Lake, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Burns Lake

Rod Endel

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:12

Project date
2011-10-12
Project Description
a painter to do brush work and detailing

Submitted by Rod Endel Posted: 2011-10-12 18:47:50

If you are looking for a painter to do brush work and detailing, look no further than Chris. He has the best steady hand around and is really, really good at it....bar none! Very highly recommended for all your painting needs....!

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Beth & Brian H…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:11

Project date
2011-10-11
Project Description
painted our house

Submitted by Beth & Brian Hillhouse Posted: 2011-10-11 11:48:40

Chris is an outstanding painter. His work is top quality. He painted our 20 foot ceiling and walls in the living room using his scaffolding. He painted door moulding, baseboards, a bathroom, 2 bedrooms, our kitchen, playroom walls and ceiling, front door, storage room floors and he even tackled our media room painting an entire wall with screen paint. He did all this while we were living in the house. More than the quality of his work, I appreciated his integrity. He respected our home and our family, he was friendly and polite. He was reliable, always doing what he said he'd do. He has good communication skills, keeping in touch with us about his plan and talking with his to solve problems.
Someone once said: "Wisdom is knowing what to do next; virtue is doing it." Chris showed virtue in his work and in his character. I will definitely hire him again.

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

C. & C. Gobbett

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:10

Project date
2010-12-10
Project Description
bathrooms and laundry room painting

Submitted by Corinne & Cary Gobbett Posted: 2010-12-10 13:52:56

Thanks for doing an awesome job on our bathrooms and laundry room, Chris. They look great! You're definitely our man for all future work!

C. & C. Gobbett
Prince George, B.C.

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Bruce and Bev Hansen

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:09

Project date
2010-09-25
Project Description
Painting our Town House.

Submitted by Bruce and Bev Hansen Posted: 2010-09-25 05:56:34

Chris did an excellent job of painting our Town House. He is very conscientious, friendly and made it a pleasant experience for us. Chris was very helpful and willing to listen and give valuable advice.We would highly recommend Chris, he does a quality job.
Thank you Chris
Bruce and Bev Hansen

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Marnie Pole

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:08

Project date
2010-08-24
Project Description
log home advice and encouragement

Submitted by Marnie Pole Posted: 2010-08-24 08:11:35

Our family has been building our log home in northwestern BC for the past several years. The year we put up our log walls was a very wet one, and by the time we had our roof on, our logs were very discoloured and stained. I contacted Chris seeking advice, as we wanted to do the work ourselves. Chris spent a great deal of time with me on the phone carefully explaining the equipment I would need and how to use it. Our home is now finished and we are happily moved in. We are very grateful for the time, advice and encouragement Chris gave to us. It was a huge job. Had we been closer to Prince George, we would have definitely considered hiring Chris. Thank you!!

Prince George, BC

Service
Log Home Staining
Location
Prince George

Teena Pal

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:07

Project date
2010-08-20
Project Description
Wirelesswave

Submitted by Teena Pal Posted: 2010-08-20 21:41:16

we had Chris come in to paint our retail store and, in one word, he is AMAZING. The store had not been painted in 7 years and was in pretty rough shape. The painting was done to a T and he appraised us of the walls that did not need to be re-done. (but he cleaned them for us) He did not disrupt our business in any way and I would recommend him to anyone.... businesses included!!!

Teena Pal
Wirelesswave Manager
Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial
Location
Prince George

Felicia Lanji

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:06

Project date
2010-08-19
Project Description
very pleased and will definitely look to the Painting Guys for any future projects

Submitted by Felicia Lanji, Retail Store Development, Glentel Inc. Posted: 2010-08-19 09:56:18

Working with Chris was a delight. He is conscientious, courteous and professional. I appreciated his candid advice on what will be needed and made planning this project remotely from Vancouver much easier. I have to say as a corporate client I was very pleased and will definitely look to the Painting Guys for any future projects I can include them in.

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial
Location
Prince George

Robert & Wendy…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:05

Project date
2010-07-31
Project Description
I am thoroughly amazed with the quality of Chris' work

Submitted by Robert & Wendy Hillhouse Posted: 2010-07-31 15:33:02

I am thoroughly amazed with the quality of Chris' work. He can meet timelines, not make a mess and transform any wall into a work of art. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone who wants an excellent job done.

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Dave & Ro Bennett

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:03

Project date
2010-05-20
Project Description
very meticulous painting of my entire home

Dave & Ro Bennett Posted: 2010-05-20 18:49:58

Chris turned my whole house with nothing but white walls into a "house of rainbows". Changing all the colors would have really shown the previous poor workmanship being the house is over 40 years old but with Chris' expertise he knew exactly what prep work was required to avoid any surprises prior to doing the work he was actually hired to do. Chris had no problem in completing the job and even finished ahead of the estimated date he had provided. He is very meticulous and painted my entire home as if it was his own and did not leave a flaw behind. I am very thankful for some of the suggestions Chris offered, as I now know that it would not have turned out as beautiful as it did if I would have not followed through with his opinion. I would highly recommend Chris for any project big or small; he is very talented, trustworthy, and exceptionally knowledgeable. Thanks Chris, Excellent Job!!! I love my "new" home.

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Wayne and Ginn…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:02

Project date
2010-02-25
Project Description
painted living room ceiling, main floor rooms, family room ,hallway

Wayne & Ginny Jenkins Posted: 2010-02-25 12:31:19

Chris is an excellent and reliable painter. We had a big job done in our home.
Chris did it all on time and as we expected while we were
away on holidays. We had no hesitation giving Chris our house key, and he had no interference with us being in his way. Chris painted our 24 foot vaulted living room ceiling and
all the main floor rooms in our home. He also painted a huge
family room and hallway upstairs, as well as all the doors in
the whole house. Superb improvement. Very well done.
We highly recommend Chris for his quality workmanship.

Wayne and Ginny Jenkins

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Richard & Mia

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:00

Project date
2010-02-01
Project Description
paint a few rooms in our home

Richard & Mia Laube Posted: 2010-02-01 19:04:04 After seeing Chris's work at a family members house and being very impressed, we decided to have him paint a few rooms in our home, and we have to say that we made the very best choice. He is knowledgeable and very meticulous in his work, not to mention a super nice person. He made our house look like new again and we highly recommend him to anyone who wants the best quality. Thanks again Chris for doing such a beautiful job and look forward to having you back again. Richard & Mia Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Al Sahlen

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:59

Project date
2009-07-04
Project Description
paint what was a real fixer-upper.

Al Sahlen Posted: 2009-08-26 09:44:40

I hired Chris back in January to paint what was a real fixer-upper. The home looks absolutely stunning and every time I walk in, I stop and take a good look. Thanks Chris, for the awesome work.

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Anne Scott

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:58

Project date
2009-07-04
Project Description
bathroom ceiling

Anne Scott Posted: 2009-07-04 18:21:15

The bathroom ceiling looks AMAZING! Thank you, Chris, for sticking to your estimate even though it turned out to be a bigger job than you'd anticipated. We really appreciate this and would certainly use and recommend you again. -- Anne Scott and Andrew Watkinson, Prince George

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

irene peters &…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:58

Project date
2009-06-12
Project Description
two complete paint jobs - condominium and one in a 60s rancher style house

irene peters & darrell o'byrne Posted: 2009-06-12 07:55:59 We have had Chis do our last two complete paint jobs-one in a condominium and one in a 60s rancher style house. This work spanned a period of 3 1/2 years so he has been in our home a lot. In each set of circumstances he has had to work with a number of other trades people and often had to co-ordinate time and share space. He was very efficient, capable and incredibly patient in these circumstances. His work is impeccable and he is very imaginative and flexible in terms of finding solutions to problems. We would not consider anyone else for any painting job in the future and we feel very comfortable recommending him to our friends and associates because of his highly professional approach and ability. Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Janine North

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:56

Project date
2009-06-02
Project Description
Northern Development Initiative Trust

Janine North, CEO, Northern Development Initiative Trust Posted: 2009-06-02 10:07:04

˜The Painting Guys completely repainted our office to the highest professional standard while we were conducting our normal business.

We would highly recommend Chris for commercial work where you want great quality, attention to detail and an organized and tidy approach that doesn't impact operations.

With thanks,

Janine North
Chief Executive Officer
Northern Development Initiative Trust

Prince George, BC

Service
Commercial
Location
Prince George

Roca Enterprises

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:55

Project date
2009-04-06
Project Description
New home painting

Roca Enterprises Posted: 2009-04-06 09:42:03

We do drywall installation/finishing and Chris painted after us on a high end home in the Prince George area, which we did. He did a super job. Thanks Chris. Feel free to contact me, Ron Thiessen, at 250-570-9249

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Allison Read …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:54

Project date
2008-12-20
Project Description
woodwork painting and cabinet finishing

Allison Read/Grant Zimmerman

We bought a home that had a tremendous amount of woodwork, some of which was in great condition and remains as a warm accent, but most of which was stained, dark, and a bit dreary. We consulted with Chris, and he helped us decide what could be done, and gave us an honest assessment of the cost associated. Chris is more expensive than other painters, but he is absolutely worth it. We are thrilled we retained him, and so proud of the final result that we achieved only with his help.

Though every room he worked on was transformed beautifully, perhaps the biggest impact was in our kitchen. Our kitchen layout is great, and the cabinets were a nice design, but they were a faded pine, with coloured inserts. Chris, with his signature technique and skill, painted them so that they look factory perfect. This effort alone has added significant value to our home.

Chris is an interesting, intelligent, and thoughtful person, and is a pleasure to have working in your home. In the month and a half he worked with us we came to feel like he was part of the family! Chris, we are grateful for you!

Allison Read & Grant Zimmerman, Prince George

example of Painting Guys

Kitchen cabinet painter


See more detail on this project

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Chris Urry

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:46

Project date
2008-11-21
Project Description
Painting the entire home including cabinets. Chris is truly an old-school artisan

Chris Urry per: Old School Drywall Posted: 2008-11-21 14:26:49

I have had the pleasure of working on a beautiful home with Chris. I did all of the drywall repairs, and Chris did the painting of the entire home including cabinets, besides the drywall repairs that I had personally done. Chris is very conscientious, and to be honest, I have not seen a painter of his caliber in quite a number of years. He takes pride in his work, and it shows! He takes the time to do all of the little extras that make a difference between an average job, and an excellent one! I have seen many painters in my 30 years in the drywall trade, and unlike most painters, he does not rush his job, and as mentioned, he takes the time to caulk every crack, to the point of his finger bleeding! Nowadays, no painter does that, nor do they know what Spackle is! Chris is truly an old-school artisan, and I highly recommend him to everyone that demands excellence!
Chris Urry, per Old School Drywall 250-962-4697

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Shaun & Sheri

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:44

Project date
2008-11-03
Project Description
Chris painted the entire interior of our house: walls, doors, window and door trim

Shaun & Sheri. Prince George Posted: 2008-11-03 18:13:16

Simply put, Chris does an incredible job.

You can tell he is a craftsman who loves his trade. He is a positive, high energy individual who pays meticulous attention to detail.

Chris painted the entire interior of our house: walls, doors, window and door trim, and did all caulking after a horrendous paint job from another painting company. His lines are laser straight - they're simply second to none. Caulking is something often overlooked when painting - unfortunately it can run a good paint job if done incorrectly. The paint and caulking applied three years ago looks as good today as it did when it was first applied.

The real measure of how well a professional does if you make referrals and if you would use the individual again. We've refereed others to Chris and he's coming back to our house to paint the basement after some recent water damage.

If you are looking for someone who will take the time to do things right, who is up front and honest about what it will take to do the job, has an eye for colours, uses only quality products (for good reason), and are willing to wait for the best painter in town Chris is the individual you want to hire.

Thank you Chris.

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Project date
2008-02-21
Project Description
Prince George Canadian Tire business offices

David Shuvera Posted: 2008-02-21 15:11:36 Chris worked on fleshing up our business offices with amazing results. Our staff have been very excited with the finished look. In addition, he worked around our needs with little interruption with our day to day activities. We will recommend him to everyone we speak with. Thanks for everything. David Prince George Canadian Tire

Canadian Tire, Prince George, BC Canada

Service
Commercial
Location
Prince George

Brian - Quesnel BC

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:41

Project date
2007-07-29
Project Description
Chris has just painted my living room and my washroom

Brian Posted: 2007-07-29 14:26:20

Chris has just painted my living room and my washroom. ABSOLUTELY, POSITIVELY, UNEQUIVOCALLY, PHENOMENAL !!! Thoroughly professional in his procedures to protect items in these rooms, and absolutely FANTASTIC in terms of attention to detail. He works extremely hard, and the results are clearly evident to anyone who sees them.

I would most strongly recommend Chris to anyone, and I am hoping that he will be available to do more jobs for me both later in 2007 and in 2008.

THANK YOU CHRIS.

Brian - Quesnel BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Gene and Marga…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:40

Project date
2007-02-20
Project Description
He is truly a master painter

Gene and Margaret Bricker Posted: 2007-02-20 22:25:39

We have an older home that has recently been painted by Chris. He is truly a master painter. We highly recommend him and sincerely believe his painting craftsmanship and skill is not matched anywhere. Thank you very much Chris.

Gene and Margaret Bricker
Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Sotirios and Shauna

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:39

Project date
2007-02-18
Project Description
We had Chris paint two bathrooms and two walls in our main living area

Sotirios and Shauna Korogonas Posted: 2007-02-18 00:20:39

I can only think of three words to describe Chris' work...quality,quality, and quality. Chris is very meticulous and his work is amazing. His knowledge of paint, colour, finishes, and his trade is obvious. He is a craftsman and it is very apparent in his work.

We had Chris paint two bathrooms and two walls in our main living area. His attention to detail is apparent throughout. His lines are laser straight and he has left us with more than we expected when we first started the project.

We were also impressed with Chris' positive attitude and professionalism. He was always pleasant and flexible and was happy to answer all of our questions. He also listened, never dismissed our concerns, and always made every effort to satisfy our needs.

If you are looking for professional work, attention to detail, and a great person to work with, then Chris is the person to contact. We would not think of using anyone else for painting in our home. He is busy for a reason and he is most definitely worth the wait.

Thanks Chris

Sotirios and Shauna
Prince George,BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Claire and Segio

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:37

Project date
2007-01-30
Project Description
Chris painted the interior of our whole house

Claire and Sergio Petrucci Posted: 2007-01-30 12:22:06

I would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a quality paint job.
Chris painted the interior of our whole house in November 2006. He did an amazing job and gave our home a real quality look.My son. when visiting recently, couldn't get over the precision of the work on the trim.
It is quite obvious that Chris is committed to excellence and the great thing is, he really enjoys his work and takes pride in it. He is very pleasant and cooperative and was always willing to listen to and accommodate any concerns we had or changes we wished to make. Thank you Chris. We are so happy with our home now!

Claire and Segio
Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Greg MacKay

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:36

Project date
2006-12-21
Project Description
extremely large and complex renovation project

Greg MacKay Posted: 2006-12-21 14:46:04 In the fall of 2005, I embarked on an extremely large and complex renovation project (still ongoing); a 10,000 square foot home built in the 1970''s and in need of a complete remodel, top to bottom. Many trades people were interviewed and I was quite selective in whom was chosen for the interior paint and refinishing of this home, due to high expectations of this project. Chris professionally assessed the requirements of the interior painting and refinishing; he impressed me with his methodical planning and careful attention to detail in strategizing how he was to handle such a large project. His selection of the highest quality refinishing products, along with his vast experience, resulted in an incredible restoration of my home''s interior finish to a state in which it is far better than new. My hat is off to Chris, and I absolutely recommend him for projects requiring the highest possible level of quality, and true craftsmanship. Prince George, BC

examples of the interior painting

Service
Cabinet Finishing
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Project date
2006-10-03
Project Description
I highly recommend Chris for your painting needs

Dan Kump Posted: 2006-10-03 13:06:46

When we were in the market for a painter, we wanted someone who took pride in their work and delivered a quality product. Chris was recommended to us by an interior designer. As Chris was painting, I soon noticed that he did things very carefully, was very precise, took his time and didn't rush, is very organized, and is very knowledgeable about painting. Having a busy schedule, he could easily have sped things up, cut corners, and rushed out of our house to get to his next job. But he didn't. This says a lot about Chris's integrity and honesty. Chris and I also became good friends. The final product is awesome - no missed areas, no roller lines or brush lines, no over-painting ie. corners and borders are perfect. I highly recommend Chris for your painting needs.

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Ted Perry

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:29

Project date
2006-07-08
Project Description
Chris painted the entire home

Ted Perry Posted: 2006-07-08 12:19:08

Earlier this year, we purchased a 9 year old home in Prince George which was badly in need of a paint job. Chris ( the Painting Guys) was recommended to me by a local interior decorator. While we were away on vacation, Chris painted the entire home. Upon our return, we were thrilled to find a thorough, professional paint job in the new colours we had selected and without so much as a speck of spilled paint anywhere. My wife and I are completely satisfied and have no hesitance in recommending the Painting Guys to anyone who is looking for a professional paint job. Chris also painted an extra bathroom in the basement which had not been included in the original quote. He is a true craftsman indeed.

Prince George, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

T. Bjorgan

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:27

Project date
2006-03-06
Project Description
New home painting, walls, doors and trim

T&T Bjorgan Posted: 2006-03-06 16:29:59 We built our first home this summer and took on the responsibilities of arranging all the tradesmen ourselves. As we entered the finishing phases of our home we were very particular with the choices we made. I was told to contact Chris if we wanted a first class painter. Chris is not only a first class painter but is also a first class person to work and socialize with.We are extremely happy with the walls, doors,and trim. We continue to have our guests comment on how well our home turned out. If you expect the best then look no further. I would have Chris back in a heartbeat. Whether it be for another job or to socialize over a cup of coffee. Thanks again Chris; T. Bjorgan Burns Lake, BC

example of our railings and stairway painted by the Painting Guys

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Burns Lake

Jerry and Wendy

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:26

Project date
2006-02-17
Project Description
awesome job on our house

J. & W. Edwards Posted: 2006-02-17 23:05:05

Thank you so much Chris for doing an awesome job on our house. From your thorough appraisal of the job, to your use of high quality paint and supplies to your attention to detail, we couldn't have asked for more. We enjoyed having you around and appreciated you getting the job done on time.

Thanks again Chris!

Jerry and Wendy
Prince George, B.C.

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Prince George

Kathleen & Han…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:22

Project date
2006-01-05
Project Description
Your workmanship and your professionalism are second to none

HANCE WHITE Posted: 2006-01-05 14:21:30

Dear Chris

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you Chris. You came into a situation that was not so pleasant and made things right. Your workmanship and your professionalism are second to none. Both my wife and I were very leery after the first painter we hired. Your attention to detail and site preparation put us at ease.

I have already recommended Chris to others and I will continue to. We will be in need of more painting in the near future and we will not hesitate to call Chris to do the job.

Many sincere thanks

Kathleen & Hance White
Chilliwack, B.C.

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Lower Mainland

A.J. Sanson & …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:20

Project date
2005-11-08
Project Description
high quality painting job

A.J. Sanson Posted: 2005-11-08 04:18:38

Dear Chris,

I cannot tell you enough how it was a great opportunity meeting you and working with you. The most important thing that stood out with Chris' was his INCREDIBLE work ethic. He is incredibly meticulous and goes above and beyond all other painters that I have spoken to and worked with in the past.

He speaks of painting with so much passion and pride. It is very rare to meet individuals who are so driven to exceed his customers' expectations.

He pays so much attention to detail and is more than willing to explain these details to his customers. With this knowledge, you learn to better appreciate his work and compare his "high quality" painting job to others.

Not only is Chris a top notch painter, he is also a terrific person! He is one of the most genuine & nicest individuals I have ever met. When my fiancee and I purchase our next home, Chris is certainly to be the first and only person I would consider for the job. He is the best at what he does, hands down!

All the best!

A.J. Sanson & Valerie Tovillo
Abbotsford, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Lower Mainland

Nathan and Gwy…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:16

Project date
2005-11-07
Project Description
awesome job on the interior of our log home

Posted: 2005-11-07 00:03:31 I would Like to take this opportunity to thank Chris for the awesome job he did on the interior of our log home. Even though he finished almost two years ago we still speak of his work ethic and attention to detail. We enjoyed his passionate explanations for his perfectionism, and learned a great deal about wood finishing in the process. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project and It has been a pleasure living with the end result, very easy to clean and standing up well to the daily onslaught of our kids and pets. Thanks again and we are looking forward to having you finish the outside of our house in the near future. Ootsa Lake, BC

Log Home Stain Ootsa Lake, BC

Service
Log Home Staining
Location
Burns Lake

Lori Bryan

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:15

Project date
2005-11-07
Project Description
amazing work ethic, the painted cupboards look beautiful!

Dear Chris,

I'm so glad I chose you to paint my place! You were definitely the most detail conscious painter I've ever hired. Actually, the word painter seems like the wrong descriptive... you're more of an artist.

Thank you for going way beyond what your quote included. Even though the baseboards weren't supposed to be painted, thank you for your final act of service when you said, "Lori, if you run the vacuum around the edge of the floor, I'll do the baseboards for you!" That's a perfect example of your amazing work ethic and your pride in a job well done. Most painters would never go that extra mile. And the bathroom wall where I tore off the shelving unit looks pristine and the painted cupboards look beautiful. Again, you went way beyond what we agreed upon.

Thank you, thank you. I'm sure you've increased the value of my home immensely. Plus, you were just fun to have around. I hope you're in the business a long time... I'd love to hire you for my next house!

Warm regards,

Lori Bryan

West Vancouver, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Lower Mainland

Project date
2005-11-07
Project Description
log home finishing inside and out

A real professional! Truly has high standards in every aspect of his work and actually does what he says he will do. He's also not afraid to tell you what is less than standard....and explains why. We had never been involved with a log home before and with the limited homework we had done in the "finishing" area we were just plain lucky that we were able to find Chris and rely on his expertise and advice throughout the project. He went the extra mile in researching areas that were of concern and in the end recommended the best solution. Clearly can't say enough about how happy we are with the result and I also know that he will be there to help us in the future. He knows the products and best application techniques. You simply will make your best decision by selecting Chris to do your job. Francois Lake, BC

Log Home staing Francious Lake

Service
Log Home Staining
Location
Burns Lake

Eva Giesbrecht

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:10

Project date
2005-11-07
Project Description
The finished logs are gorgeous

I am so happy with Chris' work!! The finished logs are gorgeous and perfect; they feel so nice and smooth. It was a pleasure to have him work on my home. I was very impressed by his knowledge and skill. He carries such a positive and enthusiastic attitude. You can see how passionate he is about his profession. I would highly recommend his intricate work to any home owner. If only all contractors could be such a pleasure. Thank you Chris!! Tchesinkut Lake, BC

Log home staining

Service
Log Home Staining
Location
Burns Lake

Gordon and Kat…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:08

Project date
2004-10-07
Project Description
interior painting of our home

Chris has just completed the interior painting of our home. His commitment to excellence is the sign of a true professional. His colour sense was very helpful and he takes great pride in his workmanship which has resulted in a beautifully finished job.
We can recommend Chris without any reservations.

North Vancouver, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Lower Mainland

Kim and Derek …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:07

Project date
2004-08-07
Project Description
Painting Contours Fitness Centre

Chris was extremely helpful in selecting appropriate colours and an excellent quality paint at Contours, our fitness centre. We are so proud of the end product! Chris did a meticulous job and sparked great feedback from our members. We highly recommend The PAINTING Guys and look forward to future jobs on our home!

Burns Lake, BC Canada

Service
Commercial
Location
Burns Lake

Dr. Dale Best

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:06

Project date
2004-07-07
Project Description
superb paint job that you completed in the interior of our home

Dear Chris:

We just want to thank you so much for your superb paint job that you completed in the interior of our home. We have had various painters over the years do work for us, and no one has even come close to the professional work that you demonstrated. Your ceiling/wall interface is flawless; the walls are smooth due to your meticulous preparation work;
there was no paint splashed on cupboards or floors; the various colours and designs requested by our daughters for their rooms were brushed and rolled like an artist. You offered wonderful painting/colour/paint brand suggestions, without being too pushy. You were consistently punctual and delivered what you promised! What more can we say - You are a real pro with a pleasant personality and an accommodating smile! We will be calling you again and will highly recommend you to others! Already people have asked us, "Who did your excellent paint job?"

Gratefully yours,
Dr. Dale Best
North Vancouver, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating
Location
Lower Mainland

Add new comment

Brief description of what the PAINTING Guy did for you?
Service

Project date