Testimonials

Edmonton to Lloydminster
Image
PAINTING Guys Truck - unloading

Thanks to all our clients for the kind words and support over the years! 

Add Your Testimonial  

Dave & Ro Bennett

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:03

Chris turned my whole house with nothing but white walls into a "house of rainbows". Changing all the colors would have really shown the previous poor workmanship being the house is over 40 years old but with Chris' expertise he knew exactly what prep work was required to avoid any surprises prior to doing the work he was actually hired to do. Chris had no problem in completing the job and even finished ahead of the estimated date he had provided. He is very meticulous and painted my entire home as if it was his own and did not leave a flaw behind. I am very thankful for some of the suggestions Chris offered, as I now know that it would not have turned out as beautiful as it did if I would have not followed through with his opinion. I would highly recommend Chris for any project big or small; he is very talented, trustworthy, and exceptionally knowledgeable. Thanks Chris, Excellent Job!!! I love my "new" home.

Service
Painting & Decorating

Wayne and Ginn…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:02

Chris is an excellent and reliable painter. We had a big job done in our home. Chris did it all on time and as we expected while we were away on holidays. We had no hesitation giving Chris our house key, and he had no interference with us being in his way. Chris painted our 24 foot vaulted living room ceiling and all the main floor rooms in our home. He also painted a huge family room and hallway upstairs, as well as all the doors in the whole house. Superb improvement. Very well done. We highly recommend Chris for his quality workmanship.

Wayne and Ginny Jenkins

Service
Painting & Decorating

After seeing Chris's work at a family members house and being very impressed, we decided to have him paint a few rooms in our home, and we have to say that we made the very best choice. He is knowledgeable and very meticulous in his work, not to mention a super nice person. He made our house look like new again and we highly recommend him to anyone who wants the best quality. Thanks again Chris for doing such a beautiful job and look forward to having you back again.

Richard & Mia

Service
Painting & Decorating

I hired Chris back in January to paint what was a real fixer-upper. The home looks absolutely stunning and every time I walk in, I stop and take a good look. Thanks Chris, for the awesome work.

Service
Painting & Decorating

The bathroom ceiling looks AMAZING! Thank you, Chris, for sticking to your estimate even though it turned out to be a bigger job than you'd anticipated. We really appreciate this and would certainly use and recommend you again.

Anne Scott and Andrew Watkinson,

Service
Painting & Decorating

irene peters &…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:58

We have had Chis do our last two complete paint jobs-one in a condominium and one in a 60s rancher style house. This work spanned a period of 3 1/2 years so he has been in our home a lot. In each set of circumstances he has had to work with a number of other trades people and often had to co-ordinate time and share space. He was very efficient, capable and incredibly patient in these circumstances. His work is impeccable and he is very imaginative and flexible in terms of finding solutions to problems. We would not consider anyone else for any painting job in the future and we feel very comfortable recommending him to our friends and associates because of his highly professional approach and ability.

irene peters & darrell o'byrne

Service
Painting & Decorating

Painting Guys completely repainted our office to the highest professional standard while we were conducting our normal business. We would highly recommend Chris for commercial work where you want great quality, attention to detail and an organized and tidy approach that doesn't impact operations.

With thanks, Janine North Chief Executive Officer Northern Development Initiative Trust

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial

Roca Enterprises

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:55

We do drywall installation/finishing and Chris painted after us on a high end home, which we did. He did a super job. Thanks Chris. Feel free to contact me, Ron Thiessen,

Service
Painting & Decorating

Allison Read …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:54

We bought a home that had a tremendous amount of woodwork, some of which was in great condition and remains as a warm accent, but most of which was stained, dark, and a bit dreary. We consulted with Chris, and he helped us decide what could be done, and gave us an honest assessment of the cost associated. Chris is more expensive than other painters, but he is absolutely worth it. We are thrilled we retained him, and so proud of the final result that we achieved only with his help.

Though every room he worked on was transformed beautifully, perhaps the biggest impact was in our kitchen. Our kitchen layout is great, and the cabinets were a nice design, but they were a faded pine, with coloured inserts. Chris, with his signature technique and skill, painted them so that they look factory perfect. This effort alone has added significant value to our home.

Chris is an interesting, intelligent, and thoughtful person, and is a pleasure to have working in your home. In the month and a half he worked with us we came to feel like he was part of the family! Chris, we are grateful for you!

Allison Read & Grant Zimmerman

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Painting & Decorating

I have had the pleasure of working on a beautiful home with Chris. I did all of the drywall repairs, and Chris did the painting of the entire home including cabinets, besides the drywall repairs that I had personally done. Chris is very conscientious, and to be honest, I have not seen a painter of his caliber in quite a number of years. He takes pride in his work, and it shows! He takes the time to do all of the little extras that make a difference between an average job, and an excellent one! I have seen many painters in my 30 years in the drywall trade, and unlike most painters, he does not rush his job, and as mentioned, he takes the time to caulk every crack, to the point of his finger bleeding! Nowadays, no painter does that, nor do they know what Spackle is! Chris is truly an old-school artisan, and I highly recommend him to everyone that demands excellence!

Chris Urry, per Old School Drywall 250-962-4697

Service
Painting & Decorating

Simply put, Chris does an incredible job. You can tell he is a craftsman who loves his trade. He is a positive, high energy individual who pays meticulous attention to detail. Chris painted the entire interior of our house: walls, doors, window and door trim, and did all caulking after a horrendous paint job from another painting company. His lines are laser straight - they're simply second to none. Caulking is something often overlooked when painting - unfortunately it can run a good paint job if done incorrectly. The paint and caulking applied three years ago looks as good today as it did when it was first applied. The real measure of how well a professional does if you make referrals and if you would use the individual again. We've refereed others to Chris and he's coming back to our house to paint the basement after some recent water damage. If you are looking for someone who will take the time to do things right, who is up front and honest about what it will take to do the job, has an eye for colours, uses only quality products (for good reason), and are willing to wait for the best painter in town Chris is the individual you want to hire. Thank you Chris.

Service
Painting & Decorating

Chris worked on fleshing up our business offices with amazing results. Our staff have been very excited with the finished look. In addition, he worked around our needs with little interruption with our day to day activities. We will recommend him to everyone we speak with. Thanks for everything. David  Canadian Tire

Image
Canadian Tire
Service
Commercial

Brian - Quesnel BC

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:41

Chris has just painted my living room and my washroom. ABSOLUTELY, POSITIVELY, UNEQUIVOCALLY, PHENOMENAL !!! Thoroughly professional in his procedures to protect items in these rooms, and absolutely FANTASTIC in terms of attention to detail. He works extremely hard, and the results are clearly evident to anyone who sees them. I would most strongly recommend Chris to anyone, and I am hoping that he will be available to do more jobs for me both later in 2007 and in 2008.

THANK YOU CHRIS. Brian

Service
Painting & Decorating

Gene and Marga…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:40

We have an older home that has recently been painted by Chris. He is truly a master painter. We highly recommend him and sincerely believe his painting craftsmanship and skill is not matched anywhere. Thank you very much Chris.

Gene and Margaret Bricker

Service
Painting & Decorating

Sotirios and Shauna

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:39

I can only think of three words to describe Chris' work...quality,quality, and quality. Chris is very meticulous and his work is amazing. His knowledge of paint, colour, finishes, and his trade is obvious. He is a craftsman and it is very apparent in his work. We had Chris paint two bathrooms and two walls in our main living area. His attention to detail is apparent throughout. His lines are laser straight and he has left us with more than we expected when we first started the project. We were also impressed with Chris' positive attitude and professionalism. He was always pleasant and flexible and was happy to answer all of our questions. He also listened, never dismissed our concerns, and always made every effort to satisfy our needs. If you are looking for professional work, attention to detail, and a great person to work with, then Chris is the person to contact. We would not think of using anyone else for painting in our home. He is busy for a reason and he is most definitely worth the wait.

Thanks Chris Sotirios and Shauna

Service
Painting & Decorating

Claire and Segio

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:37

I would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a quality paint job. Chris painted the interior of our whole house in November 2006. He did an amazing job and gave our home a real quality look.My son. when visiting recently, couldn't get over the precision of the work on the trim. It is quite obvious that Chris is committed to excellence and the great thing is, he really enjoys his work and takes pride in it. He is very pleasant and cooperative and was always willing to listen to and accommodate any concerns we had or changes we wished to make. Thank you Chris. We are so happy with our home now!

Claire and Segio

Service
Painting & Decorating

I embarked on an extremely large and complex renovation project (still ongoing); a 10,000 square foot home built in the 1970''s and in need of a complete remodel, top to bottom. Many trades people were interviewed and I was quite selective in whom was chosen for the interior paint and refinishing of this home, due to high expectations of this project. Chris professionally assessed the requirements of the interior painting and refinishing; he impressed me with his methodical planning and careful attention to detail in strategizing how he was to handle such a large project. His selection of the highest quality refinishing products, along with his vast experience, resulted in an incredible restoration of my home''s interior finish to a state in which it is far better than new. My hat is off to Chris, and I absolutely recommend him for projects requiring the highest possible level of quality, and true craftsmanship.

Image
bedroom painting
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Painting & Decorating

When we were in the market for a painter, we wanted someone who took pride in their work and delivered a quality product. Chris was recommended to us by an interior designer. As Chris was painting, I soon noticed that he did things very carefully, was very precise, took his time and didn't rush, is very organized, and is very knowledgeable about painting. Having a busy schedule, he could easily have sped things up, cut corners, and rushed out of our house to get to his next job. But he didn't. This says a lot about Chris's integrity and honesty. Chris and I also became good friends. The final product is awesome - no missed areas, no roller lines or brush lines, no over-painting ie. corners and borders are perfect. I highly recommend Chris for your painting needs.

Service
Painting & Decorating

Earlier this year, we purchased a 9 year old home which was badly in need of a paint job. Chris ( the Painting Guys) was recommended to me by a local interior decorator. While we were away on vacation, Chris painted the entire home. Upon our return, we were thrilled to find a thorough, professional paint job in the new colours we had selected and without so much as a speck of spilled paint anywhere. My wife and I are completely satisfied and have no hesitance in recommending Painting Guys to anyone who is looking for a professional paint job. Chris also painted an extra bathroom in the basement which had not been included in the original quote. He is a true craftsman indeed.

Service
Painting & Decorating

We built our first home this summer and took on the responsibilities of arranging all the tradesmen ourselves. As we entered the finishing phases of our home we were very particular with the choices we made. I was told to contact Chris if we wanted a first class painter. Chris is not only a first class painter but is also a first class person to work and socialize with.We are extremely happy with the walls, doors,and trim. We continue to have our guests comment on how well our home turned out. If you expect the best then look no further. I would have Chris back in a heartbeat. Whether it be for another job or to socialize over a cup of coffee.

Thanks again Chris; T. Bjorgan

Image
railings painted by PAINTING Guys
Service
Painting & Decorating

Jerry and Wendy

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:26

Thank you so much Chris for doing an awesome job on our house. From your thorough appraisal of the job, to your use of high quality paint and supplies to your attention to detail, we couldn't have asked for more. We enjoyed having you around and appreciated you getting the job done on time.

Thanks again Chris! Jerry and Wendy

Service
Painting & Decorating

Kathleen & Han…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:22

 Dear Chris I would like to take this opportunity to thank you Chris. You came into a situation that was not so pleasant and made things right. Your workmanship and your professionalism are second to none. Both my wife and I were very leery after the first painter we hired. Your attention to detail and site preparation put us at ease. I have already recommended Chris to others and I will continue to. We will be in need of more painting in the near future and we will not hesitate to call Chris to do the job.

Many sincere thanks Kathleen & Hance White Chilliwack, B.C.

Service
Painting & Decorating

A.J. Sanson & …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:20

Dear Chris,

I cannot tell you enough how it was a great opportunity meeting you and working with you. The most important thing that stood out with Chris' was his INCREDIBLE work ethic. He is incredibly meticulous and goes above and beyond all other painters that I have spoken to and worked with in the past. He speaks of painting with so much passion and pride. It is very rare to meet individuals who are so driven to exceed his customers' expectations. He pays so much attention to detail and is more than willing to explain these details to his customers. With this knowledge, you learn to better appreciate his work and compare his "high quality" painting job to others. Not only is Chris a top notch painter, he is also a terrific person! He is one of the most genuine & nicest individuals I have ever met. When my fiancee and I purchase our next home, Chris is certainly to be the first and only person I would consider for the job. He is the best at what he does, hands down!

All the best! A.J. Sanson & Valerie Tovillo Abbotsford, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating

Nathan and Gwy…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:16

I would Like to take this opportunity to thank Chris for the awesome job he did on the interior of our log home. Even though he finished almost two years ago we still speak of his work ethic and attention to detail. We enjoyed his passionate explanations for his perfectionism, and learned a great deal about wood finishing in the process. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project and It has been a pleasure living with the end result, very easy to clean and standing up well to the daily onslaught of our kids and pets. Thanks again and we are looking forward to having you finish the outside of our house in the near future. Ootsa Lake, BC

Image
Log Home Staining
Service
Log Home Staining

Dear Chris, I'm so glad I chose you to paint my place! You were definitely the most detail conscious painter I've ever hired. Actually, the word painter seems like the wrong descriptive... you're more of an artist. Thank you for going way beyond what your quote included. Even though the baseboards weren't supposed to be painted, thank you for your final act of service when you said, "Lori, if you run the vacuum around the edge of the floor, I'll do the baseboards for you!" That's a perfect example of your amazing work ethic and your pride in a job well done. Most painters would never go that extra mile. And the bathroom wall where I tore off the shelving unit looks pristine and the painted cupboards look beautiful. Again, you went way beyond what we agreed upon. Thank you, thank you. I'm sure you've increased the value of my home immensely. Plus, you were just fun to have around. I hope you're in the business a long time... I'd love to hire you for my next house!

Warm regards, Lori Bryan West Vancouver, BC

Service
Painting & Decorating