Testimonials

Edmonton to Lloydminster
Image
PAINTING Guys Truck - unloading

Thanks to all our clients for the kind words and support over the years! 

Add Your Testimonial  

Hugues Massicotte

Mon, 08/15/2016 - 22:51

"Team PG" did an outstanding job at Centaur Villa this summer (2016): professional and efficient work, courteous and tree-sensitive as a bonus. We have lived here for many years and have never seen so nicely blue. Keep up the great work! H+L

Painting Guys

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial

Don and Lise Hope

Thu, 07/21/2016 - 15:19

We contacted Chris to inquire on painting our kitchen cabinets. Chris responded promptly and provided us with a reasonable quote. Our cupboards were solid oak and in good shape but required to be refinished. The decision was made to go ahead and paint. He took the cabinet doors and drawer fronts to be painted at his shop. Meanwhile we had a carpenter close in the top of the cabinets to the ceiling and install crown mouldings. As promised, Chris returned to complete the painting of the cabinets and install the doors and drawer fronts. The results were amazing in modernizing our kitchen at a modest cost! Chris was professional, meticulous and a pleasure to deal with. We are very pleased to recommend Chris for any of your painting needs.

example of our painted oak kitchen cabinets

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Ken & Gis Leboe

Thu, 05/26/2016 - 19:01

Chris provided the expertise and guidance that we needed in refinishing our log home. He is methodical and pays special attention to detail. We get great comments on our cabin since it has been redone. You should definitely consider Chris if you need an expert finisher. Remember - A cheap won't get you a satisfactory result; a fair price and Chris will.

example of the log home work by the Painting Guys

Service
Log Home Staining

Louise and Fra…

Sat, 05/14/2016 - 10:21

Couldn't be more pleased. Having decided to renovate our kitchen it was like, ok where do I start. I fortunately came across Chris and it went smoothly from there. I wanted to keep my kitchen cabinets as they are very sturdy, it's just that the fronts were looking tired. Chris said he could repainted them and they would look awesome. He was right. Having come home after the fronts had been reinstalled I couldn't believe how bright and fresh the cabinets looked. Now that the floors, counter tops and back splash are finished he is going to paint our kitchen walls making our new kitchen complete. Thank you Chris for all your help.

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Chris did a fantastic job painting our cabinets. Very professpional job the kitchen looks great and I have no compaints with time it took or the quality of work. Always on time and completed the job in full. Thanks Chris for the great job.

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

We were planning a kitchen reno and our kitchen cabinets needed to be resurfaced, replaced or repainted. My husband was skeptical about painting them as he thought they would look tacky and not show any of the wood grain. We called Chris and he was wonderful. He did a sample for us so we would be able to make an informed decision about whether we wanted to go ahead with painting them or not. The sample looked great and we went ahead. The end product is amazing! We went with espresso cabinets and are so pleased with them. The turn around time was exceptional. Four days after Chris picked them up they were back. Chris is a friendly, knowledgeable, professional who takes great pride in his work. We would highly recommend Chris and would hire him again in a second. The skeptical husband is a believer!! Thank you Chris!

example of Painting Guys espresso cabinets

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Doug & Marnie …

Sun, 03/13/2016 - 21:15

We hired Chris to paint a few of the offices in our building. He came and gave us a reasonable quote and was very helpful in colour selection to compliment our current colour scheme. Overall we were very impressed by the quality of the work and professionalism shown by Chris. The job was done very quickly and he was willing to work around our busy schedule. We intend to contract him again for other painting projects. He gets a high rating from us!

Image
Service
Painting & Decorating

Doug & Gayle K…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:21

Submitted by Doug & Gayle Kroetsch on Sun, 11/22/2015 - 13:10 Sitting around a campfire this summer talking about renovations was how I got connected to Painting Guy and what a find. I contacted Chris who responded in a very timely manner came and gave us an estimate the rest is history. The kitchen cabinets look like brand new cabinets we are so pleased. Thank-you so much Chris for an excellent job well done.

Image
Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

I would recommend Chris the painting guy for anyone wanting a painting job done big or small. He painted our Fraser lake shopping Centre in a short amount of time and with excellent quality. The quote provided was also the the lowest one we received. Thanks Chris a job well done!! Mark Parker Manager Fraser Lake Shopping Centre

See before after

example of the Fraser Lake Mall painted by the Painting Guys

 

Service
Commercial

Mark and Gail …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:19

Chris did excellent work for us. He is a very honest man. He could have painted more doors for us but told us that even though he was talking himself out of work, our doors did not require to be painted. His honesty will be rewarded. This is the first time to have Chris doing our painting, but the next time we need more work done, we will be calling upon Chris to help us. He is a true professional who takes pride in his work, who is also very personable and very easy to work with. Thank you, Chris, for a job well done.

Service
Painting & Decorating

Gord and Nich…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:18

Gord and Nichole Brownridge

We have worked with Chris twice now, in 2014 for the painting of our basement, and then in summer 2015 for the painting of our kitchen cabinetry and island. We had a kitchen that was renovated in the mid-1990's with beautiful oak cabinetry that has now become quite dated. We went with a clean white for a contemporary modern upgrade and could not be happier with the results. The cabinets look brand new, for a fraction of the cost of gutting our kitchen. Chris's attention to detail and quality of workmanship is second to none. We absolutely would recommend him.

See specific details to this project

Image
Gord B Cabinets
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Painting & Decorating

Chris did great work painting our oak cabinets, it was done fast and he even lent some help with how to paint the rest ourselves, would recommend to anyone. They look brand new, we love them!

Image
Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Chris is the consummate professional painter. Quality and workmanship are the words I would use to describe his work.

example of hallways painted by the Painting Guys

Service
Painting & Decorating

Just want to thank you Chris for the fantastic job you did on our office under rather trying circumstances. Superlative job !!

Kopar Administration Ltd

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial

What a great experience! Chris is not only a meticulous master craftsman, he is at his core an artist. His eye for color and design and his attention to detail made what could have been a tedious renovation project into a creative process of breathing new life into our home. I love the result!

Service
Painting & Decorating

Michelle Dyble

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:13

Wow...it's beautiful, worth every penny...had people by the other day and they were impressed with how great it looked (they saw it before it was painted) they commented on the cutting saying you must have used tap...I of course, let them know that you are that good, you don't need tap...thank you thank you thank you, it feels good to come home, warm and comfy...

Service
Painting & Decorating

If you are looking for a painter to do brush work and detailing, look no further than Chris. He has the best steady hand around and is really, really good at it....bar none! Very highly recommended for all your painting needs....!

Service
Painting & Decorating

Beth & Brian H…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:11

Chris is an outstanding painter. His work is top quality. He painted our 20 foot ceiling and walls in the living room using his scaffolding. He painted door moulding, baseboards, a bathroom, 2 bedrooms, our kitchen, playroom walls and ceiling, front door, storage room floors and he even tackled our media room painting an entire wall with screen paint. He did all this while we were living in the house. More than the quality of his work, I appreciated his integrity. He respected our home and our family, he was friendly and polite. He was reliable, always doing what he said he'd do. He has good communication skills, keeping in touch with us about his plan and talking with his to solve problems. Someone once said: "Wisdom is knowing what to do next; virtue is doing it." Chris showed virtue in his work and in his character. I will definitely hire him again.

Service
Painting & Decorating

C. & C. Gobbett

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:10

Thanks for doing an awesome job on our bathrooms and laundry room, Chris. They look great! You're definitely our man for all future work! C. & C.

Service
Painting & Decorating

Bruce and Bev Hansen

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:09

Chris did an excellent job of painting our Town House. He is very conscientious, friendly and made it a pleasant experience for us. Chris was very helpful and willing to listen and give valuable advice.We would highly recommend Chris, he does a quality job.

Thank you Chris Bruce and Bev Hansen

Service
Painting & Decorating

Our family has been building our log home in northwestern BC for the past several years. The year we put up our log walls was a very wet one, and by the time we had our roof on, our logs were very discoloured and stained. I contacted Chris seeking advice, as we wanted to do the work ourselves. Chris spent a great deal of time with me on the phone carefully explaining the equipment I would need and how to use it. Our home is now finished and we are happily moved in. We are very grateful for the time, advice and encouragement Chris gave to us. It was a huge job. Had we been closer, we would have definitely considered hiring Chris. Thank you!!

Service
Log Home Staining

We had Chris come in to paint our retail store and, in one word, he is AMAZING. The store had not been painted in 7 years and was in pretty rough shape. The painting was done to a T and he appraised us of the walls that did not need to be re-done. (but he cleaned them for us) He did not disrupt our business in any way and I would recommend him to anyone.... businesses included!!! Teena Pal Wirelesswave Manager

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial

Working with Chris was a delight. He is conscientious, courteous and professional. I appreciated his candid advice on what will be needed and made planning this project remotely from Vancouver much easier. I have to say as a corporate client I was very pleased and will definitely look to Painting Guys for any future projects I can include them in.

Felicia Lanji, Retail Store Development, Glentel Inc.

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial

Robert & Wendy…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 13:05

I am thoroughly amazed with the quality of Chris' work. He can meet timelines, not make a mess and transform any wall into a work of art. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone who wants an excellent job done.

Service
Painting & Decorating