Testimonials

Submitted by Chris on Mon, 11/23/2015 - 10:56

PAINTING Guys Testimonials (2005 to 2020)

Thanks to all our clients for your thoughtful comments and continued support.

Lori Bryan

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:15

Project date
2005-11-07
Your Testimonial
Dear Chris, I'm so glad I chose you to paint my place! You were definitely the most detail conscious painter I've ever hired. Actually, the word painter seems like the wrong descriptive... you're more of an artist. Thank you for going way beyond what your quote included. Even though the baseboards weren't supposed to be painted, thank you for your final act of service when you said, "Lori, if you run the vacuum around the edge of the floor, I'll do the baseboards for you!" That's a perfect example of your amazing work ethic and your pride in a job well done. Most painters would never go that extra mile. And the bathroom wall where I tore off the shelving unit looks pristine and the painted cupboards look beautiful. Again, you went way beyond what we agreed upon. Thank you, thank you. I'm sure you've increased the value of my home immensely. Plus, you were just fun to have around. I hope you're in the business a long time... I'd love to hire you for my next house! Warm regards, Lori Bryan West Vancouver, BC
Service
Painting & Decorating
5 star

Project date
2005-11-07
Your Testimonial

A real professional! Truly has high standards in every aspect of his work and actually does what he says he will do. He's also not afraid to tell you what is less than standard....and explains why. We had never been involved with a log home before and with the limited homework we had done in the "finishing" area we were just plain lucky that we were able to find Chris and rely on his expertise and advice throughout the project. He went the extra mile in researching areas that were of concern and in the end recommended the best solution. Clearly can't say enough about how happy we are with the result and I also know that he will be there to help us in the future. He knows the products and best application techniques. You simply will make your best decision by selecting Chris to do your job. Francois Lake, BC

Log Home staing Francious Lake

Service
Log Home Staining

Eva Giesbrecht

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:10

Project date
2005-11-07
Your Testimonial

I am so happy with Chris' work!! The finished logs are gorgeous and perfect; they feel so nice and smooth. It was a pleasure to have him work on my home. I was very impressed by his knowledge and skill. He carries such a positive and enthusiastic attitude. You can see how passionate he is about his profession. I would highly recommend his intricate work to any home owner. If only all contractors could be such a pleasure. Thank you Chris!! Tchesinkut Lake, BC

Log home staining

Service
Log Home Staining
5 star

Gordon and Kat…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:08

Project date
2004-10-07
Your Testimonial
Chris has just completed the interior painting of our home. His commitment to excellence is the sign of a true professional. His colour sense was very helpful and he takes great pride in his workmanship which has resulted in a beautifully finished job. We can recommend Chris without any reservations. North Vancouver, BC
Service
Painting & Decorating
5 star

Kim and Derek …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:07

Project date
2004-08-07
Your Testimonial
Chris was extremely helpful in selecting appropriate colours and an excellent quality paint at Contours, our fitness centre. We are so proud of the end product! Chris did a meticulous job and sparked great feedback from our members. We highly recommend PAINTING Guys and look forward to future jobs on our home!
Service
Commercial
5 star

Dr. Dale Best

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:06

Project date
2004-07-07
Your Testimonial
Dear Chris: We just want to thank you so much for your superb paint job that you completed in the interior of our home. We have had various painters over the years do work for us, and no one has even come close to the professional work that you demonstrated. Your ceiling/wall interface is flawless; the walls are smooth due to your meticulous preparation work; there was no paint splashed on cupboards or floors; the various colours and designs requested by our daughters for their rooms were brushed and rolled like an artist. You offered wonderful painting/colour/paint brand suggestions, without being too pushy. You were consistently punctual and delivered what you promised! What more can we say - You are a real pro with a pleasant personality and an accommodating smile! We will be calling you again and will highly recommend you to others! Already people have asked us, "Who did your excellent paint job?" Gratefully yours, Dr. Dale Best North Vancouver, BC
Service
Painting & Decorating
5 star

Add new comment

Service

Project date

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.