Testimonials

Submitted by Chris on Mon, 11/23/2015 - 10:56

PAINTING Guys Testimonials (2005 to 2020)

Thanks to all our clients for your thoughtful comments and continued support.

Mark and Gail …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:19

Project date
2015-09-10
Your Testimonial
Submitted by Mark and Gail Shegelski on Thu, 09/10/2015 - 12:21 Chris did excellent work for us. He is a very honest man. He could have painted more doors for us but told us that even though he was talking himself out of work, our doors did not require to be painted. His honesty will be rewarded. This is the first time to have Chris doing our painting, but the next time we need more work done, we will be calling upon Chris to help us. He is a true professional who takes pride in his work, who is also very personable and very easy to work with. Thank you, Chris, for a job well done.
Service
Painting & Decorating
5 star

Gord and Nich…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:18

Project date
2015-07-09
Your Testimonial

Gord and Nichole Brownridge

We have worked with Chris twice now, in 2014 for the painting of our basement, and then in summer 2015 for the painting of our kitchen cabinetry and island. We had a kitchen that was renovated in the mid-1990's with beautiful oak cabinetry that has now become quite dated. We went with a clean white for a contemporary modern upgrade and could not be happier with the results. The cabinets look brand new, for a fraction of the cost of gutting our kitchen. Chris's attention to detail and quality of workmanship is second to none. We absolutely would recommend him.

See specific details to this project

Painting Guys workmanship

Service
Cabinet Painting & Refinishing
Painting & Decorating

Project date
2015-07-18
Your Testimonial
Submitted by Dan - Posted: Sat, 07/18/2015 - 22:32 Chris did great work painting our oak cabinets, it was done fast and he even lent some help with how to paint the rest ourselves, would recommend to anyone. They look brand new, we love them!
Service
Cabinet Painting & Refinishing

Project date
2015-03-11
Your Testimonial

Submitted by Malfairs

Chris is the consummate professional painter. Quality and workmanship are the words I would use to describe his work.

example of hallways painted by the Painting Guys

Service
Painting & Decorating

Carbon Offset …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:15

Project date
2012-10-01
Your Testimonial

Submitted by Carbon Offset Aggregation Cooperative - Posted: 2012-10-01 15:05:47 Chris what a guy not just another pretty face LOL he's also an Excellent painter, Diligent, and takes pride in his work. http://www.carbonoffsetcooperative.org

Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial

Project date
2012-05-18
Your Testimonial
Submitted by Kopar Administration Ltd Posted: 2012-05-18 09:21:51 Just want to thank you Chris for the fantastic job you did on our office under rather trying circumstances. Superlative job !!
Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial

Susan Lodge

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:13

Project date
2011-12-14
Your Testimonial
Submitted by Susan Lodge Posted: 2011-12-14 14:48:03 What a great experience! Chris is not only a meticulous master craftsman, he is at his core an artist. His eye for color and design and his attention to detail made what could have been a tedious renovation project into a creative process of breathing new life into our home. I love the result!
Service
Painting & Decorating

Michelle Dyble

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:13

Project date
2011-12-03
Your Testimonial
Submitted by Michelle Dyble Posted: 2011-12-03 10:09:21 Wow...it's beautiful, worth every penny...had people by the other day and they were impressed with how great it looked (they saw it before it was painted) they commented on the cutting saying you must have used tap...I of course, let them know that you are that good, you don't need tap...thank you thank you thank you, it feels good to come home, warm and comfy... Burns Lake, BC
Service
Painting & Decorating

Rod Endel

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:12

Project date
2011-10-12
Your Testimonial
Submitted by Rod Endel Posted: 2011-10-12 18:47:50 If you are looking for a painter to do brush work and detailing, look no further than Chris. He has the best steady hand around and is really, really good at it....bar none! Very highly recommended for all your painting needs....!
Service
Painting & Decorating

Beth & Brian H…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 12:11

Project date
2011-10-11
Your Testimonial
Submitted by Beth & Brian Hillhouse Posted: 2011-10-11 11:48:40 Chris is an outstanding painter. His work is top quality. He painted our 20 foot ceiling and walls in the living room using his scaffolding. He painted door moulding, baseboards, a bathroom, 2 bedrooms, our kitchen, playroom walls and ceiling, front door, storage room floors and he even tackled our media room painting an entire wall with screen paint. He did all this while we were living in the house. More than the quality of his work, I appreciated his integrity. He respected our home and our family, he was friendly and polite. He was reliable, always doing what he said he'd do. He has good communication skills, keeping in touch with us about his plan and talking with his to solve problems. Someone once said: "Wisdom is knowing what to do next; virtue is doing it." Chris showed virtue in his work and in his character. I will definitely hire him again.
Service
Painting & Decorating

Add new comment

Service

Project date

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.