Testimonials

Submitted by Chris on Mon, 11/23/2015 - 10:56

PAINTING Guys Testimonials (2005 to 2020)

Thanks to all our clients for your thoughtful comments and continued support.

Anne Scott

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:58

Project date
2009-07-04
Your Testimonial
Anne Scott Posted: 2009-07-04 18:21:15 The bathroom ceiling looks AMAZING! Thank you, Chris, for sticking to your estimate even though it turned out to be a bigger job than you'd anticipated. We really appreciate this and would certainly use and recommend you again. -- Anne Scott and Andrew Watkinson,
Service
Painting & Decorating

irene peters &…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:58

Project date
2009-06-12
Your Testimonial

irene peters & darrell o'byrne Posted: 2009-06-12 07:55:59 We have had Chis do our last two complete paint jobs-one in a condominium and one in a 60s rancher style house. This work spanned a period of 3 1/2 years so he has been in our home a lot. In each set of circumstances he has had to work with a number of other trades people and often had to co-ordinate time and share space. He was very efficient, capable and incredibly patient in these circumstances. His work is impeccable and he is very imaginative and flexible in terms of finding solutions to problems. We would not consider anyone else for any painting job in the future and we feel very comfortable recommending him to our friends and associates because of his highly professional approach and ability.

Service
Painting & Decorating

Janine North

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:56

Project date
2009-06-02
Your Testimonial
Janine North, CEO, Northern Development Initiative Trust Posted: 2009-06-02 10:07:04 ˜Painting Guys completely repainted our office to the highest professional standard while we were conducting our normal business. We would highly recommend Chris for commercial work where you want great quality, attention to detail and an organized and tidy approach that doesn't impact operations. With thanks, Janine North Chief Executive Officer Northern Development Initiative Trust
Service
Painting & Decorating
Commercial

Roca Enterprises

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:55

Project date
2009-04-06
Your Testimonial
Roca Enterprises Posted: 2009-04-06 09:42:03 We do drywall installation/finishing and Chris painted after us on a high end home, which we did. He did a super job. Thanks Chris. Feel free to contact me, Ron Thiessen,
Service
Painting & Decorating

Allison Read …

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:54

Project date
2008-12-20
Your Testimonial

Allison Read/Grant Zimmerman

We bought a home that had a tremendous amount of woodwork, some of which was in great condition and remains as a warm accent, but most of which was stained, dark, and a bit dreary. We consulted with Chris, and he helped us decide what could be done, and gave us an honest assessment of the cost associated. Chris is more expensive than other painters, but he is absolutely worth it. We are thrilled we retained him, and so proud of the final result that we achieved only with his help.

Though every room he worked on was transformed beautifully, perhaps the biggest impact was in our kitchen. Our kitchen layout is great, and the cabinets were a nice design, but they were a faded pine, with coloured inserts. Chris, with his signature technique and skill, painted them so that they look factory perfect. This effort alone has added significant value to our home.

Chris is an interesting, intelligent, and thoughtful person, and is a pleasure to have working in your home. In the month and a half he worked with us we came to feel like he was part of the family! Chris, we are grateful for you!

Allison Read & Grant Zimmerman

 

Kitchen cabinet painter


See more detail on this project

Service
Cabinet Painting & Refinishing
Painting & Decorating

Chris Urry

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:46

Project date
2008-11-21
Your Testimonial
Chris Urry per: Old School Drywall Posted: 2008-11-21 14:26:49 I have had the pleasure of working on a beautiful home with Chris. I did all of the drywall repairs, and Chris did the painting of the entire home including cabinets, besides the drywall repairs that I had personally done. Chris is very conscientious, and to be honest, I have not seen a painter of his caliber in quite a number of years. He takes pride in his work, and it shows! He takes the time to do all of the little extras that make a difference between an average job, and an excellent one! I have seen many painters in my 30 years in the drywall trade, and unlike most painters, he does not rush his job, and as mentioned, he takes the time to caulk every crack, to the point of his finger bleeding! Nowadays, no painter does that, nor do they know what Spackle is! Chris is truly an old-school artisan, and I highly recommend him to everyone that demands excellence! Chris Urry, per Old School Drywall 250-962-4697
Service
Painting & Decorating

Shaun & Sheri

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:44

Project date
2008-11-03
Your Testimonial
Shaun & Sheri. Posted: 2008-11-03 18:13:16 Simply put, Chris does an incredible job. You can tell he is a craftsman who loves his trade. He is a positive, high energy individual who pays meticulous attention to detail. Chris painted the entire interior of our house: walls, doors, window and door trim, and did all caulking after a horrendous paint job from another painting company. His lines are laser straight - they're simply second to none. Caulking is something often overlooked when painting - unfortunately it can run a good paint job if done incorrectly. The paint and caulking applied three years ago looks as good today as it did when it was first applied. The real measure of how well a professional does if you make referrals and if you would use the individual again. We've refereed others to Chris and he's coming back to our house to paint the basement after some recent water damage. If you are looking for someone who will take the time to do things right, who is up front and honest about what it will take to do the job, has an eye for colours, uses only quality products (for good reason), and are willing to wait for the best painter in town Chris is the individual you want to hire. Thank you Chris.
Service
Painting & Decorating

Project date
2008-02-21
Your Testimonial

David Shuvera Posted: 2008-02-21 15:11:36 Chris worked on fleshing up our business offices with amazing results. Our staff have been very excited with the finished look. In addition, he worked around our needs with little interruption with our day to day activities. We will recommend him to everyone we speak with. Thanks for everything. David  Canadian Tire

Canadian Tire

Service
Commercial

Brian - Quesnel BC

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:41

Project date
2007-07-29
Your Testimonial
Brian Posted: 2007-07-29 14:26:20 Chris has just painted my living room and my washroom. ABSOLUTELY, POSITIVELY, UNEQUIVOCALLY, PHENOMENAL !!! Thoroughly professional in his procedures to protect items in these rooms, and absolutely FANTASTIC in terms of attention to detail. He works extremely hard, and the results are clearly evident to anyone who sees them. I would most strongly recommend Chris to anyone, and I am hoping that he will be available to do more jobs for me both later in 2007 and in 2008. THANK YOU CHRIS. Brian
Service
Painting & Decorating

Gene and Marga…

Mon, 11/23/2015 - 11:40

Project date
2007-02-20
Your Testimonial
Gene and Margaret Bricker Posted: 2007-02-20 22:25:39 We have an older home that has recently been painted by Chris. He is truly a master painter. We highly recommend him and sincerely believe his painting craftsmanship and skill is not matched anywhere. Thank you very much Chris. Gene and Margaret Bricker
Service
Painting & Decorating

Add new comment

Service

Project date

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.