Testimonials

Edmonton to Lloydminster
Image

Thanks to all our clients for the kind words and support over the years! 

Add Your Testimonial  

Without hesitation, my husband and I would sincerely recommend Chris and Rose to anyone wishing  to transform their cabinets. We didn’t necessarily need to update ours as they are only ten years old but rather just required a much lighter tone going from espresso brown to off white. The end result is they look as if they were directly from a factory which is a testimony to Chris’s skills and talent.  Both Chris and Rose were friendly and lovely to work with and we truly enjoyed our experience with them.

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Since 1986, we have had Chris do numerous painting jobs for us. Watching him communicate, plan, prep, paint and clean up has taught us so much on what to look for and expect from a skilled master painter. His workmanship is perfection!! He’s extremely professional, courteous and has a wealth of knowledge and experience in his trade. He offers great ideas but never pressures. His most recent project for us was in Jan 2020 refinishing our kitchen and bathroom cupboards. They looked outstanding and helped in the sale of our place. We’ve already hired him to do projects in our next home. We highly recommend Chris (Painting Guys) for all painting and cabinet refinishing projects!! Thank you Chris!! You are the best!!

Image
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Peggy and Jim Milne

Sat, 02/15/2020 - 12:21

Well, we are so pleased with the job that Chris and Rose did on our kitchen cupboards.  They look superior, and so inviting.  They kept us in the loop the whole time they were doing our cupboards.  They showed up when they said they would, contact was easy, no pain what so ever.  They never left a mess, and they are so friendly and great people to work with.  They pay particular attention to detail, and their quality of work is beyond belief.  I would highly recommend them if you are contemplating having your cupboards updated or any other project you might have.  We had them use a semi gloss, which gives them a hint of sophistication.   Love what we hired them to do.  You won't be disappointed.   If you would like to contact to confirm this testimonial don't hesitate to contact us.   Thanks again Chris and Rose.  It was definitely our pleasure.

Peggy and Jim Milne

Sooke, BC

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Maria Doucette

Wed, 12/04/2019 - 00:08

There are not enough words in the dictionary to describe how pleased I am with my new kitchen. Chris you out did yourself with your attention to detail and made sure I was over the top happy. Absolutely Outstanding!!! I would highly recommend him to everyone.

Image
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Tammy Bletcher

Tue, 11/12/2019 - 22:09

We recently bought a house with great bones but dated decor. The cabinets were in good shape but didn’t reflect the home as ours. Chris refinished our cabinets & they are AMAZING! Absolutely flawless & no one would ever know they aren’t brand new! Polite, courteous & the work was so clean I didn’t even have to take things out of my cupboards & re-clean. We are thrilled & HIGHLY recommend Painting Guys if you are considering refinishing your cabinetry! I wish there were more than 5 stars

Image
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Judy Lightwater

Wed, 09/25/2019 - 18:49

Chris and Rose provided fabulous service and a fabulous result. Our kitchen looks so good. The finish seems hard and durable. Thanks so much. Judy and Cheryl.

Image
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Neil and Debor…

Tue, 08/27/2019 - 12:35

Chris and his partner Rose demonstrated superb professionalism from the start of our kitchen project through to the end, meeting and exceeding our expectations. For a modest price, our 2003 kitchen was transformed from its dated and dark dual stained maple cabinetry to an updated, bright and timeless dream kitchen. A consummate professional painter/craftsman/artist, Chris' pride of workmanship was evident from the onset, meticulously taking his time to ensure the end result would deliver us the "wow factor". Without hesitation, we would confidently recommend his services to family, friends and neighbours alike.

Image
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Trevor & Clari…

Sat, 07/27/2019 - 23:49

We recently had our kitchen cabinets repainted by Chris and we are very pleased with the results. We went from a medium brown wood color to light gray for the upper cabinets and dark gray for the lower cabinets —which made our kitchen look lighter and more updated. Our cabinets look brand new! I would recommend Painting Guys to anyone looking to refresh the look of their kitchen. Trevor & Clari Hammond
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Gosh, where to start. It’s not very often you come in contact with someone who clearly loves what they do and shares genuine excitement for you- the client. Even our first phone conversation, subsequent text messages and face to face meetings, all lovely. Thank you for your patience when I changed the paint color several times. Thank you for making my strict time constraints work. Thank you for a professional job and most of all thank you for being pretty damn awesome. We will work together again I am certain. A grateful and very happy customer, Lynn
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

We had our powder room cabinets painted 2 years ago and they still look new! So, we decided to have our kitchen cabinets painted and the transformation is remarkable! Everything was completed in a timely manner and Chris is a stand up professional! I will definitely keep using him for our future projects and I highly recommend him.

Image
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Shirley & Gerry

Fri, 12/14/2018 - 15:11

We are highly satisfied with Chris Bialuski’s workmanship, work ethic, deportment, attitude, reliability, carefulness, punctuality... well, everything!  The white cupboard doors you see drying on the rack in the photo are ours. Chris painted the cupboard door and drawer facings in his shop and the trim and non-removable components on site in our house. It is wonderful to find a painter with the skills and facilities to finish cupboard facings off-site where they can be properly sanded and finished! There is not a brush stroke anywhere in the finished cupboards or in the painting completed onsite in our home.  He finished all of the work on time.  And, he is a nice person! We will be calling him again and we will recommend him to others. 

Shirley & Gerry

Langford BC kitchen cabinets refinishing- Bear Mountain Langford cabinet painting
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Mike and Linda…

Thu, 10/18/2018 - 12:35

My wife and I purchased a new home this summer that was sixteen years old.the kitchen cabinets where in great shape but the color was dated.We had heard about Chris from a friend and decided to refinish the cabinets instead of replacing them.Chris did such a fantastic job on the kitchen cabinets  you would think they where new .I would recommend Chris to anyone that's looking for quality work at a fraction of the price of replacement.Chris was great to deal with and we could not have been any happier with his work.

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

I recently had some walls and baseboards painted for a newly purchased home that needed updating. After looking at a few options on-line, and reading past reviews, I decided to call PAINTING Guys and give them a try. I am very pleased with the service and commitment from PAINTING Guys.  Chris stands by his work 100%, and his craftsmanship is amazing! He is an expert artist, knowledgeable, and meticulous in his trade.   I highly recommend hiring Chris for all of your home improvement painting projects.  Chris is punctual, reliable, trustworthy and an expert in his field. I am rather particular myself, and Chris's work is undoubtedly impeccable! Chris is personable, efficient and his work is of the utmost quality. Well worth the investment!

Service
Painting & Decorating

We really lucked out hiring Chris for the work on our home. My husband and I were mostly away while the work was being done and so it took a lot of communication to work out what was needed.

This is where Chris excels. He spent a lot of time sending messages and pictures and videos back and forth, which made me feel fully informed at every stage. I immediately realized that he had a good 'eye' and trusted him to do a great job. He knew intuitively what would work best in our space and it was a pleasure to come up with a plan together.

The attention to detail and quality of the work was excellent. I couldn't be happier with the newly painted kitchen, walls and ceilings. The whole place feels lifted and finally feels lie it is ours!

Thanks so much

PAINTING Guys cabinet painting

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Painting & Decorating

From the moment I met Chris I could tell he was easy going, willing to listen and give his professional opinion. I hired Chris the first time to paint the upstairs of my home then decided to update my kitchen. I am absolutely amazed by the transformation. All I can say “wow” and wonder if this is the same house. Chris is professional, meticulous with his workmanship and the end result truly shows. I highly recommend Chris for any project you have.

Ash plywood cabinets PAINTING Guys

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Painting & Decorating

We appreciated the beautiful job Chris did restoring our kitchen cabinets. He managed to fit us in with short notice and stayed on budget. My kitchen looks brand new and 1/4 of the cost of new cabinets. i would recommend his work to anyone.

examples of the kitchen

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Brenda and Nea…

Sat, 12/02/2017 - 14:34

Chris is amazing! Our 20 year old oak cabinets look like something out a magazine now! He is a perfectionist and no detail goes undone. His work is outstanding and you won't find anyone else who will do a better job. He was always there when he said he was going to be. Very professional, very thorough and always considerate. I am in love with my kitchen again!! Can not say enough good things about Chris and his work! Top notch! Highly recommend for jobs big and small!

Image
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Upon reviewing the quote we received for new cabinetry and reassessing the waste we would create by tearing out the old cupboards, we decided to paint instead... Once complete, the cabinets looks identical to the ones we were going to purchase for thousands (and thousands) of dollars more! I decided to take Chris up on his offer to assist in the process to save money, and he was there for me every step of the way to ensure I did the work properly! Chris is a delight to work with- knowledgable, easy going, and his work exceeded all of my OCD needs!

example of our kitchen

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Megan and Don Homan

Fri, 02/24/2017 - 15:19

After 22 years, our lovely oak cabinets had become tired, worn and dated. Chris was recommended to us and, from start to finish, the work was done in a timely and professional manner. Painting our oak cabinets was a big decision (especially for my husband) but Chris took the time to answer our questions and explain the process. He is knowledgeable, meticulous and his pride of workmanship is evident down to the last detail. I'm very certain the words "good enough" do not exist in Chris' vocabulary. I have now taken pictures, sent emails to family and friends and paraded neighbours through the kitchen. Everyone agrees the cabinets look amazing, brand new and completely transformed. My husband is impressed and we're both grateful to Chris for bringing our cabinets and our kitchen back to life. We would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a professional for their painting project. Thanks Chris.
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Metro and Rose

Sun, 01/29/2017 - 10:53

Chris repainted our old oak kitchen cabinets, and a new floor to ceiling pantry. Chris is the ultimate professional. He is skilled, honest, punctual, and knowledgeable. Chris did amazing work, and we are thrilled with the results. We would recommend Chris to anyone. We can't praise him enough.

Example of our kitchen

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Painting & Decorating

For anyone looking for a phenomenal paint job this is your guy! Having experiences with many painters in the past for previous homes, none come close to doing the job that was done by Chris. I have never seen such flawless work. Chris is very meticulous, fast working and highly knowledgeable at what he does. Chris goes beyond his job to fix imperfections created by the inexperienced homeowner who attempted the job herself.. and even offered some expert painting advice to the eager wanna learn homeowner. So kind. A wonderful person who does an amazing job, will be hiring Chris for further work in our home and would recommend no other! Worth every penney spent and more! Thank you for the fabulous job!!
Service
Painting & Decorating

Elly & Steve Heppner

Sat, 12/10/2016 - 15:39

Thank you so much to Chris for painting our old dated kitchen cabinets! It completely transformed them and now our kitchen looks new and updated! Also it was a pleasure working with you. You have such an enthusiastic and friendly personality. I would recommend Chris to anyone considering a cosmetic update to any cabinetry!
Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

I recently had Chris into my home to update some outdated painting in a home I just purchased. From the initial introduction I could tell Chris was more than just a painter - he is a perfectionist. His initial quote included a vigorous review of touch-ups that he needed to do from the previous painter to ensure the end product reflected him and his company well. I was very comfortable leaving Chris in my home to work while I was not able to be there. The final product was outstanding and I will be having him back in my home for further work as I continue to complete the renovations. I would recommend him to anyone.

Service
Painting & Decorating

Tom Laity and …

Sat, 08/27/2016 - 11:03

We recently had Chris come into our home and resurface and paint our rather extensive kitchen cabinets. He gave our outdated oak kitchen a brand new and refreshing look. We are so pleased with his work. He was very easy to work with and got the job completed exactly as scheduled. His work gave our kitchen a complete makeover and we couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Great job and we'd recommend Chris to anyone looking to have painting done.

Service
Kitchen Cabinet Painting